Join NOF Energy
Join our mailing list

Stay in the loop with our free newsletter updates.

Submit »

NOF Energy Board

The NOF Energy Board is made up of senior executives from key businesses within our network.


The experience of our non-executive Directors helps shape our strategy and guarantees that our business objectives are realistic and focussed on meeting the needs of our members.

They also ensure that our corporate governance structures are robust and that we meet all our statutory and regulatory requirements.

As a not for profit organisation, we have a commitment to reinvest any surpluses in the interests of our members at the same time ensuring we have a sound financial base that secures the long term financial viability of the organisation.

The Directors take an active interest in the business supporting our activities in a range of ways, from providing market intelligence and legal advice to assisting members.

Executive Directors
George Rafferty
George Rafferty Chief Executive NOF Energy
Joanne Leng MBE
Joanne Leng MBE Deputy Chief Executive NOF Energy
Clare Weirs
Clare Weirs Director Business Services NOF Energy
Non-Executive Directors
Paul  Charlton (Chairman, NOF Energy)
Paul Charlton (Chairman, NOF Energy) PDL Solutions (Europe) Limited
Colin  Hewitt (Company Secretary, NOF Energy)
Colin Hewitt (Company Secretary, NOF Energy) Partner, Head of Commercial Ward Hadaway
Robert  Bowles
Robert Bowles Chairman Barrier Ltd
Neil Kirkbride
Neil Kirkbride CEO BEL Valves Ltd
David Armstrong
David Armstrong Director Armstrong Consultancy Services (ACSL)
Alex Hayward
Alex Hayward Managing Director Phusion IM Ltd
Jamie Brown
Jamie Brown Managing Director Francis Brown Limited
Richard Turner
Richard Turner Chief Operating Officer JDR
Dr Alan Lowdon
Dr Alan Lowdon Professor Durham University
Andy Leigh
Andy Leigh Vice President Jacobs
Andrew Mills
Andrew Mills Managing Director Servelec Controls Limited
Dennis Clarke OBE
Dennis Clarke OBE Honorary President


more events
How to get maximum value from NOF Energy membership (26th Feb)

26.02.18 Come along to this free event and find out how you

Group Visit to Babcock Rosyth

26.02.18 SOLD OUT! Did you know… James Norwood,


more news
ALE completes 20,000t load-outs in South Korea

22.02.18 ALE has loaded-out two modules weighing a combined weight of over 20,0 ...

Francis Brown: Family-run engineering firm delivers repeat project 22 years later

22.02.18 One of the region’s leading suppliers of fabrication and enginee ...